We go out of our way to please each and every one of our clients. Read what they have to say about us.

This place is so awesome!

The customer service is through the roof!!!!! And the amount of different things they do is amazing too!!!!

Carolyn B. - Milford, Michigan

Submitted: December 11, 2018

Great Experience

Easy to make appointments, arrive on time.
Courteous.

Judith A. - South Lyon, Michigan

Submitted: December 10, 2018

Awesome service!

Awesome service! Thank you!

Pam W. - Howell, Michigan

Submitted: December 10, 2018

Friendly and Professional!

Service with going in and picking up salt or having it delivered has always been friendly and professional as well as anything needing done with my RO system. I have never not been 100% satisfied in the twelve years of doing business of this company.

Maria K. - South Lyon, Michigan

Submitted: December 3, 2018

Courteous!

The delivery man was very courteous and completed the delivery by pouring two of the bags straight into our softener retention basin.

David B. - South Lyon, Michigan

Submitted: December 3, 2018

Prompt, Courteous and Professional!!!

As always--prompt, courteous and professional!!!

Phill S. - Pinckney, Michigan

Submitted: November 30, 2018

Very Happy!

Very happy with the service and the representative!

Jim J. - South Lyon, Michigan

Submitted: November 30, 2018

Great Experience!

Had nothing but great service from Advanced Water!

Patrick L. - South Lyon, Michigan

Submitted: November 30, 2018

Great, Prompt service!

Great, Prompt service! Jay is very knowledgable and personable. Issue was fixed quickly with no residual mess.

Bob Go. - Brighton, Mi

Submitted: November 28, 2018

James is so good at explaining and made sure our system was programmed to work properly.

Barbara B. - South Lyon, Mi

Submitted: November 28, 2018

Helpful, pleasant and patient.

Helpful, pleasant and patient.

Martha L. - South Lyon, Michigan

Submitted: November 28, 2018

Good service!

Good service. Time frame given and arrived within the time limits.

Louann L. - Hartland, Michigan

Submitted: November 26, 2018

James was great and very helpful!!

Jason M. - Brighton, Mi

Submitted: November 21, 2018

100% satisfaction!

It is nice to find a company that has amazing customer service in the office and the field. From the initial call, making the appointment, the guy coming out, and the finished job- 100% satisfaction. A lot of companies are all about making a sale and charging outrageous amounts- this company is honest and has very fair prices. I will always call Advanced Water Treatment & Well Drilling.

Lisa B. - Lyon Township, Mi

Submitted: November 21, 2018

Friendly, efficient!

Friendly, efficient, on time service, excellent products.

Mike M. - Milford, Mi

Submitted: November 17, 2018

Prompt Service

Prompt service. Considerate people!

Joan P. - Whitmore Lake, Mi

Submitted: November 16, 2018

Provided Sound Advice and Recommendations

Up front and honest about work that needed done. Provided sound advice and recommendations.

Brett F. - South Lyon

Submitted: November 15, 2018

My friends recommended Advanced Water Treatment, I'm so glad they did!

I looked into several water treatment companies when my friends recommended Advanced Water Treatment, so glad they did. The sales person, Jay, was very professional and understood exactly what I needed after asking me a few essential questions. The installer Matt was courteous, friendly and very knowledgeable. He took the time I needed to understand how the softener and RO system worked. I couldn’t be happier with the system and would absolutely recommend Advanced Water Treatment to anyone; great work!

Anita D.

Submitted: October 18, 2018

Top Notch Service

Brad's service is always top notch. I would not go anywhere else for my water softener needs.

Bob G.

Submitted: October 17, 2018

RO Unit Trouble Fixed!

R.O. System motor very loud. Motor moved. Much better! Thank you!

Carol W.

Submitted: October 16, 2018

Excellent Customer Service

Dawna J.

Submitted: October 15, 2018

Great service from office staff and tech.

Amy J.

Submitted: October 10, 2018

Good customer service from office staff to service

Good customer service from office staff to service and salt delivery. Trusted.

Dallas A.

Submitted: October 8, 2018

Very Professional and Courteous!

Craig N.

Submitted: October 4, 2018

Knowledgable!

Brad was prompt, knowledgeable, and accommodating for the proposal. We are moving forward with the project.

John H.

Submitted: October 3, 2018

Short notice and accommodated!

I was only able to give a short notice and Advanced was able to accomidate.

Bob A.

Submitted: October 2, 2018

Prompt and Helpful!

Prompt response to my request and a helpful set of answers to my questions.

Doug W.

Submitted: October 1, 2018

Helpful and Friendly!

Always very friendly and helpful and delivers Salt in a timely manner

Ginny M.

Submitted: September 28, 2018

Jay was awesome!

Jay was awesome - we appreciate the guidance and awesome product!

Stephanie B.

Submitted: September 27, 2018

Buy Local!

Local small business. I’ve lived in the Brighton/Pinckney area for 50 plus years and believe in supporting small business. Also, when I was married we used Advanced and have always been pleased with their service.

Brenda J.

Submitted: September 25, 2018

The cost of their services was incredibly fair.

We had an emergency with our well pump going bad, causing the house to not have water. Brad came out within a couple of hours after we called. He diagnosed the problem and fixed it within an hour. The cost of their services was incredibly fair. I would highly recommend this company to anyone.

Sheila M.

Submitted: July 5, 2018

Extremely helpful!

Extremely helpful when I call (a lot) and very nice!

Charla M.

Submitted: May 1, 2017

His entire company and all employees were great to deal with.

Had a major problem with my well. Advanced water treatment was the only company that would come to my home and troubleshoots my problem for free! Yes, Brad, the owner spent two hours educating me on all of my options available to me. He was a real people-person. He was very professional with his common sense on actually knowing how to determine my exact needs. He eventually solved all my problems with minimum expense to me. He also made recommendations on the installation of a reverse osmosis system in my home, as well as repairing my leaky water softener for a minimum fee, reduced parts, and labor. His entire company and all employees were great to deal with. I highly recommend this great company to anyone that has any type of well or water softener needs. Free delivery on water softener filters and salt. Tell me anyone who offers this kind of service to all of its customers.

Greg L.

Submitted: March 2, 2017

No complaints whatsoever.

Timely in-house visit and evaluation, upfront about the cost, and extremely efficient installation. no complaints whatsoever.

Gordon G.

Submitted: January 29, 2017

I feel that we got a good value for the quality work that was done.

Brad quickly diagnosed the source of our water softener problems. We did not need an expensive filter system to clean the water before it entered our softener. We needed our well to be cleaned. Brad gave me a cost, and stuck to it, even though he replaced the pipe in the well that connects to the water pump. He said he would rather just replace it now to help ensure that we wouldn't have a problem with it later. Jeremy replaced some bad plumbing in the basement while Brad was working outside. I found both Brad and Jeremy to be friendly and professional. I feel that we got a good value for the quality work that was done. Thanks!

Cindy S.

Submitted: September 20, 2016

Highly recommended.

Very good customer care. Delivery service is also great. Highly recommended.

Yassine B.

Submitted: July 18, 2016

Fixed my smelly water.

Great company! Fixed my smelly water. Very professional. I would use them again.

Steve W.

Submitted: February 11, 2016

I highly recommend Brad for any of your water needs.

I wanted to say Thank you to Advanced Water Treatment and Brad for his professional service. Brad came to my house and in the matter of less than 5 minutes diagnosed my problem. I highly recommend Brad for any of your water needs. Thank you again Brad!

Brian C.

Submitted: January 21, 2016

Brad was out to my home in less than 2 hours after I made the call.

Great customer service, great product. I called Advanced Water Treatment to have my water softener system adjusted, and Brad was out to my home in less than 2 hours after I made the call. Great company!

Michael R.

Submitted: January 7, 2016

Cost for treatment system and install was absolutely fair.

Called to get a diagnosis on our yellow sulfur water after moving in. Brad called promptly and came over next day. We were able to identify our issue(s) and came up with a feasible plan to address most, if not all, of the issues (sulfide reducing bacteria and tannins). THE NEXT DAY, Jeremy was able to come out and install the new water treatment system. Both Brad and Jeremy were very professional, respectful, and informative. Would definitely recommend these gentlemen. Cost for Brad to diagnose was free, cost for treatment system and install was absolutely fair. Very pleased! Thanks, guys :)

Meredith H.

Submitted: January 7, 2016

Brad came out THAT NIGHT and swapped out the valve to restore service.

This is a good company with prompt and efficient customer service and good knowledge of the products they service and install. There was a problem with a broken valve in my existing plumbing that only revealed itself after the softener installation, leaving me without hot water. Brad came out THAT NIGHT and swapped out the valve to restore service. It is a pleasure to do business with a quality local company like Advanced.

Ryan M.

Submitted: January 4, 2016

Very satisfied customer.

Looked at 3 other water softener companies before finding Advanced Water Treatment. They have been great. The price, the expertise, professionalism, responsiveness and overall experience has been very good. Very satisfied customer.

Jim R.

Submitted: December 21, 2015

He went out of his way to make sure his clients were happy and taken care of...

This is my 2nd year in my house and Brad came out and checked up on our water softener and filter system that the previous owner had. He gave great advice. He went out of his way to make sure his clients were happy and taken care of, and cleared up any confusion. Greatly appreciate it and highly recommend him and his company and staff at Advanced Water Treatment Inc. Thanks again!!!

Duston S.

Submitted: May 20, 2015

Advanced Water Treatment has my vote as the BEST!

My well water had been turning everything orange from rust. Plus the odor was unbearable. I did a local search for a Water Treatment specialist. Out of the many different companies listed the customer reviews for Advanced Water Treatment made my decision solid and from first hand were all true. The initial call to set up an appointment I spoke with Carli who was very professional and nice. Brad from came out to my house and made the necessary adjustments to the my homes water system. Within 2 cycles of the water softener the adjustments proved success! Brad asked that I call after a few days to report if everything was working properly. I called to report and again was greeted professionally and nicely by Carli. Advanced Water Treatment has my vote as the BEST! company for Water Treatment. My whole family Thanks the Wonderful Team of Advanced Water Treatment! :)

Bill K.

Submitted: April 14, 2015

He won't sell you anything you don't need.

Brad came out to our house today because a previous company told us we needed an $8,000 water system overhaul. He tested our water and checked out our entire system. Everything was working great and the water tested perfectly. Upon leaving he refused to accept a service fee which we told him we had no problem paying. He won't sell you anything you don't need. Super professional and knowledgeable! Thanks Brad!

Susan L.

Submitted: April 7, 2015

I would definitely recommend!

Brad was awesome, very informative and helpful. I would definitely recommend!

Ken B.

Submitted: March 25, 2015

Excellent Service.

Excellent Service. The solution that was presented was clear cut and Brad did not over sell me the product, although he provided more than enough information. Very knowledgable company with great turn around when I decided to choose their product.

Phil S.

Submitted: February 12, 2015

He fixed the problem quickly, and didn't try to sell me anything I didn't need.

We have been having issues with our water softener for quite some time. We just called couple days ago, and Brad the owner came out. He was very knowledgeable and punctual! He fixed the problem quickly and didn't try to sell me anything I didn't need. We definitely recommend this company to anybody and will use them again if needed.

Becky M.

Submitted: January 24, 2015

Our water is now cleaner and softer then it has ever been.

Brad from Advanced Water Treatment was very professional and informative. He did a great job of explaining things in a way that I would understand, even if it meant repeating them for me. The team was also willing to work late Friday afternoon to accommodate our schedule, which I thought was very nice. Our water is now cleaner and softer then it has ever been. Thanks Brad and team!

Brandon M.

Submitted: January 19, 2015

I called here for a second opinion, and I'm glad I did.

I called here for a second opinion, and I'm glad I did. the first company told me I needed a new water softener and quoted me $3000. Brad from advanced water treatment came out and within 5 minutes explained that my water softener was working fine and didn't need a new one, the cold water line into the kitchen is plumbed into the hard water line (the only place the other company tested). he spent extra time with me explaining things that affect water quality and even helped with some issues I had with my water heater. do not bother with other companies, call these guys.

Jacob G.

Submitted: January 8, 2015

I decided on Brad because he quoted me, explained my options and I never felt pressured.

I recently purchased a condo in the Hartland area and had Brad from Advanced Water Treatment out along with two other companies to give me an estimate on installing a water softener. I decided on Brad because he quoted me, explained my options and I never felt pressured. One of the companies went way overboard and tried to sell me an entire system, which I wasn't looking for the other didn't address all the concerns I had. Brad was on time very professional and went above and beyond just installing the water softener that I hired him to do. He noticed, like I had noticed that my water heater was making noise and told me what the problem was and took the time to fixed it, he also noticed that my sump pump was draining but very slowly so he cleared the rocks and sediment that had settled on the bottom that was preventing the sump pump from properly draining. I not only appreciate the great job Brad did with the installation of my water softener but for also for bringing to my attention the issues with my water heater and sump pump.

Jacquelyn F.

Submitted: January 4, 2015

AWESOME COMPANY! A Phenomenal Tech with Integrity!!!

AWESOME COMPANY! A Phenomenal Tech with Integrity!!! Brad resolved our water softner problem within minutes of his arrival. Answered all of our questions and even made some important recommendations regarding current plumbing I would recommend him and this Company to anyone needing service. (A+)

Edwin S.

Submitted: November 15, 2014

We have been very pleased with Advanced Water Treatment for more than twenty years...

We have been very pleased with Advanced Water Treatment for more than twenty years -- since AWT replaced the water softener that was in the house when we purchased it. Later, AWT installed a reverse osmosis unit for drinking and cooking. Brad, and his father before him, have been very helpful answering our questions and providing advice. We highly recommend AWT.

Michael F.

Submitted: November 10, 2014

Our water is now awesome. Great company to deal with.

We purchased the iron and softener system. Our water is now awesome. Great company to deal with. They even re-plumbed so our outside hoses have iron filtered water at no extra charge. We are very happy customers.

Brian K.

Submitted: October 2, 2014

Everything works great and the staff is friendly and knowledgeable.

Advance Water Treatment provided excellent maintenance and repair on my water softener for over 20 years. When it was time to look at a replacement they provided prompt appointment and reasonable proposal. Installation was a breeze and included meeting my request to install an indoor faucet for unsoftened water for watering my plants in the winter. Everything works great and the staff is friendly and knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend using them.

RM Krul

Submitted: July 1, 2014

Wonderful company to work with!! Great Follow up!!

Wonderful company to work with!! Great Follow up!! Ray McConnell is our sales guy and he is on top of it every year!! He calls when our filters need to be replaced, he comes out when we have questions, he is awesome!!! Carli, another representative is wonderful!! Takes time to help you, doesn't blow you off!!! She is amazing!!! Love the company, great quality!!!! Worth every penny!!!

Samantha B.

Submitted: May 16, 2014

It was awesome how well the system operated and it is improving every day

We had Advanced Water Treatment come out and give us a price on replacing a system on our newly purchased home. All the fixtures were covered with rust and all water appliances were heavily stained. Ray, from Advanced Water Treatment, found out the old system had failed and was no longer working. The prior homeowner apparently did not take care of this old outdated system. Ray from AWT then analyzed the water and then recommended a system to clean up our well water. With limited space, Ray worked the install so it fits into the footprint in our laundry room, and when the water treatment and reverse osmoses system came online it was like a different water system, not the old well. It was awesome how well the system operated and it is improving every day (cleaning out debris from the house system). Advanced Water system then came back after several weeks of operation and ran another check on the water and it was doing very well. Ray went over again the service and operating instructions with us.

Robert F.

Submitted: January 21, 2014

Great service and installation!!

Great service and installation!! The technician was on time, neat, and friendly. He also was very knowledgeable on all the products and answered any questions we had. He also explained all the installation and showed us where everything was. Very thorough! We got a water softener, RO system, and RO pump. The RO pump makes a HUGE difference in speed of dispensing!! I strongly suggest adding it! We now have the BEST tasting water in the neighborhood! Thanks Advanced Water!!

Brent W.

Submitted: January 12, 2014

We appreciate Advanced Waters honesty and their ability to repair our softener

We have a twenty-plus-year-old Kinetico water softener that was not working properly. I called my local Kinetico dealer for service, their service tech came out and said it could not be repaired and had to be replaced. I was suspicious because he was here only for a short time. My neighbor suggested I call Advanced Water Treatment, which they had used for many years. Their technician Ray came out and diagnosed the problem almost immediately. He gave me an estimate for the repairs before he proceeded and explained the problem. It took him about half an hour to repair the system and suggested we manually regenerate both tanks several times to assure we have soft water in both tanks. The system has worked great since the repair! We appreciate Advanced Waters honesty and their ability to repair our softener. We are very impressed and pleased they could repair our system without us having to buy a new softener. We highly recommend Advanced Water Treatment

LL B.

Submitted: June 23, 2013

I contacted Advanced and was pleased with their work and their response

Recently my father was having problems with iron and arsenic in his house water. Since he has problems with his memory, I was asked to be the liaison in solving the problem. I contacted Advanced and was pleased with their work and their response. They kept in close communication through the process. My background is in chemistry and I was pleased that the owner was able to communicate highly technical information in a detailed way that made sense to me...translation....he knows his stuff. The technicians were forced to communicate everything twice (once to my dad) and again to me and they handled this potentially annoying situation with professionalism. Furthermore, they have solved the problem and were able to provide several alternative solutions in different price ranges. I would call them again.

Mahya W.

Submitted: November 5, 2012