What Is Brighton City Water Like?

The City of Brighton’s water supply comes to you from five groundwater wells located on two well fields, each providing treatment facilities for iron removal. The subsequent water has chlorine, fluoride, and polyphosphate added to it before making it’s way to your home.

What Is Brighton Well Water Like?

Iron and hard water are prevalent in Brighton’s wells. Contaminants that may be present in source water include: microbial contaminants, inorganic contaminants, pesticides and herbicides, organic chemical contaminants, and radioactive contaminants. However, just because these contaminates are present does not mean the water is undrinkable. Your best move is to have us out to your home to do a test on the water and ensure it’s safety!

Why Choose Advanced Water Treatment & Well Drilling?

For over 40 years, we’ve been servicing the Brighton area and providing clean, quality water for your home or business. If you want someone who probably treats your neighbor’s water, then give us a call!

Local Reviews
for Brighton, MI

Advanced Water Treatment Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars based on 79 customer reviews

Map of Brighton, MI

Great Service




Review of Advanced Water Treatment

Steve arrived on time, was polite and completed the service promptly. I was completely satisfied with the service and the office assistant.


Response from Advanced Water Treatment :

Hi Daniel, we are pleased to hear that both Autumn and Steve helped you. We are grateful we have them on our team. Feel free to contact us if you need help in the future.


Map of Brighton, MI

Great service




Review of Advanced Water Treatment


Response from Advanced Water Treatment :

Thank you for the great review, Kevin. Please don't hesitate to contact us if we can help in the future,


Map of Brighton, MI

Great service.




Review of Advanced Water Treatment


Response from Advanced Water Treatment :

Thank you for the great review of Addam. Feel free to contact us if we can help with anything else in the future.


Map of Brighton, MI

Questionable info




Review of Advanced Water Treatment

Disappointed to have taken the time out of my day to drive to your location, based off the website it was open for business, only to find out your office was closed and no one updated that info to your website. If you have a website offering this info it should be managed to be correct!


Response from Advanced Water Treatment :

We are sorry for the inconvenience, we had an emergency arise and we unfortunately had to close our Hamburg office for part of the day. This is not normal practice, due to the situation, we attempted to rectify the issue by dropping off the filters you needed to your home. We hope you understand and are sorry you drove to the shop.


Map of Brighton, MI

Couldn’t be Better!




Review of Advanced Water Treatment

Had service today on an issue I was having with a newly installed iron filter that I purchased from Advaned... The technician was great. He was not only extremely knowledgeable; but also, very helpful answering other drinking water related questions. What a refreshing change from the norm. This is my second piece of equipment from Advanced and I am more than happy with the service I have received. It’s like a step back in time, when businesses actually appreciated Your Business! Highly recommend Advanced to anyone looking for water solutions...


Response from Advanced Water Treatment :

Hello Dennis, Thank you so much for taking the time to write us this glowing review. Our customers mean the world to us and we are so glad this was apparent in our dealings with you. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions or if we can be of service in the future.


Map of Brighton, MI

Great service! Good price




Review of Advanced Water Treatment

Thanks for working with me and all the reschedules! We are happy it’s finally in our home. Spencer was knowledgeable and professional!


Response from Advanced Water Treatment :

Hi Kim, thank you for taking the time to review Spencer. We are happy to hear that you are happy with your installation.


Map of Brighton, MI

Great service, good pricing




Review of Advanced Water Treatment


Map of Brighton, MI

Always wonderful!




Review of Advanced Water Treatment

Hay ALWAYS does a great job!!


Map of Brighton, MI

Great Service!!




Review of Advanced Water Treatment

Spencer was a great technician! Answered any and all of my questions. Going above and beyond making sure everything besides what he was working on, was in good working order.


Map of Brighton, MI

Highly Recommend




Review of Advanced Water Treatment

Very professional throughout the entire process and very reasonably priced.


Great service




Review of Advanced Water Treatment

Jay was wonderful. He explained a lot about my system that was very helpful and he was very thorough. The service calls always cost more than I expect.


Great service




Review of Advanced Water Treatment

Very good job


Excellent service




Review of Advanced Water Treatment


Great service




Review of Advanced Water Treatment

Jay is fast, efficient and very knowledgeable.


great service




Review of Advanced Water Treatment

very perfessional and polite, and also explained how to operate the equipment he was installing


Addam I.

Addam I.

Dura-Cube Salt Drop

Near Shore Line Dr, Brighton, MI 48114
Addam I.

Addam I.

Dura-Cube Salt Drop

Near Briarwood Cir, Brighton, MI 48116
Steve .

Steve .

Salt delivery

Near Pamalane Ct, Brighton, MI 48116